WEBSITE UPDATES - we are currently updating key information to improve our website. Please bear with us!

Interactive Bar

Google Services


School Updates

Google Translate

Home Page


The board of trustees may delegate some of its governance functions to Local Governing Bodies. The Local Governing Body play a crucial role in supporting primary schools by providing oversight, guidance, and resources to ensure the effective operation of these education institutions.


The local governing body (LGB) is composed of parents, community and staff members, to work collaboratively with school leaders, to set strategic priorities and make decisions that align with the special needs and goals of each school. The local governing body also helps maintain a strong connection between the school and its local community, fostering a sense of ownership and accountability.  Additionally, local governing body ensures that the school complies with national education standards while adapting to the unique challenges and opportunities within their respective communities


Local Governing Bodies are important as they have a much more nuanced understanding of how their individual schools work and can provide invaluable insight to the board of trustees. The LGB is a committee of the Trust Board. The appointing body for the LGB is the Trust Board. 


Please see the Trust’s website ( for details of the roles and responsibilities of Members & Trustees or click here to be redirected.

Members of Greet Primary School's Local Governing Body:

Justin Gray (Chair)

Sheila Cote (Parent Governor) 

Sabina Chowdhury (Community Governor) 

Sonya Herring (Staff Governor) 

Samira Osman (Local Governor) 

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks


However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable. 


Bottom Information

Safeguarding Information

At Greet safeguarding of pupils is at the forefront of everything we do. Check out our safeguarding page for the latest information and advice.

Read More